Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Home: McLendon Library (Raymond)

Located in the center of the Raymond Campus, the George M. McLendon Library is named in honor of a former president of Hinds Junior College.  It is the college's main learning resources facility and is located on the second floor.

Contact Us

Circulation Phone:
601.857.3255

Reference Phone:
601.857.3378

Email:
LRCRaymondCirculation@hindscc.edu

Find us on Facebook

Location

map to Raymond campus

Shipping Address:
McLendon Library
Hinds Community College
101 Central Dr.
Raymond, MS 39154

Mailing Address:
McLendon Library
Hinds Community College
PMB 11258
PO Box 1100
Raymond, MS 39154-1100

Reserve a Group Study Room

Raymond Hours

Fall and Spring Hours
Monday - Thursday:
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday:
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM


Summer Hours

Monday - Thursday:
7:15 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday:
7:15 AM - 3:00 PM

Staff

Administration

Mary Beth Applin
District Dean of Learning Resources
Mary.Applin@hindscc.edu
601.857.3380


Public Services

Sybyl Stringer

Administrative Librarian
Sybyl.Stringer@hindscc.edu
601.857.3824 (Office)

 

James Kennedy


Reference/Archives Librarian
JBKennedy@hindscc.edu
601.857.3254

 

Brenda Martin-Campbell

Reference/Serials Librarian
Brend.Martin-Campbell@hindscc.edu
601.857.3411

 

Melanie John
Technical Assistant
MLJohn@hindscc.edu
601.857.3412

 

Tamya Nickson
Technical Assistant
Tamya.Nickson@hindscc.edu
601.857.3743

 

Shunda Reason
Technical Assistant
Shunda.Reason@hindscc.edu
601.857.3381

 

Kimberly Smith
Technical Assistant
Kimberly.Smith@hindscc.edu
601.857.3410


 

Central Office

Judy Hilkert
Technical Services Coordinator/Acquisition Librarian
JRHilkert@hindscc.edu
601.857.3355

 

Bonnie Bennet
Cataloging Librarian
Bonnie.Bennet@hindscc.edu
601.857.3379


Ameila Williams
Secretary Office Administrator 
Ameila.Williams@hindscc.edu
601.857.3253


 

Writing Center

The Writing Center is located in Room 222A in the library.

Click here for the Writing Center's page.

Guides by Raymond Library Staff