Skip to main content

Home: McLendon Library (Raymond)

Located in the center of the Raymond Campus, the George M. McLendon Library is named in honor of a former president of Hinds Junior College.  It is the college's main learning resources facility and is located on the second floor.

Hours

Fall and Spring Hours
Monday - Thursday:
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday:
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM


Summer Hours

Monday - Thursday:
7:15 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday:
7:15 AM - 3:00 PM

Contact Us

Circulation Phone:
601.857.3255

Reference Phone:
601.857.3378

Email:
LRCRaymondCirculation@hindscc.edu

Find us on Facebook

Location

map to Raymond campus

Shipping Address:
McLendon Library
Hinds Community College
101 Central Dr.
Raymond, MS 39154

Mailing Address:
McLendon Library
Hinds Community College
PMB 11258
PO Box 1100
Raymond, MS 39154-1100

Staff

Administration

Mary Beth Applin
District Dean of Learning Resources
Mary.Applin@hindscc.edu
601.857.3380


Public Services

Melanie John
Technical Assistant
MLJohn@hindscc.edu
601.857.3412


James Kennedy


Reference/Archives Librarian
JBKennedy@hindscc.edu
601.857.3254


Tamya Nickson
Technical Assistant
Tamya.Nickson@hindscc.edu
601.857.3743


Shunda Reason
Technical Assistant
Shunda.Reason@hindscc.edu
601.857.3381


John Sanders


Serials/Reference Librarian
John.Sanders@hindscc.edu
601.857.3411


Kimberly Smith
Technical Assistant
Kimberly.Smith@hindscc.edu
601.857.3410


Sybyl Stringer

Administrative Librarian
Sybyl.Stringer@hindscc.edu
601.857.3824 (Office)


Central Office

Judy Hilkert
Technical Services Coordinator/Acquisition Librarian
JRHilkert@hindscc.edu
601.857.3355


Ameila Williams
Secretary Office Administrator 
Ameila.Williams@hindscc.edu
601.857.3253


Bonnie Bennet
Cataloging Librarian
Bonnie.Bennet@hindscc.edu
601.857.3379

Writing Center

The Writing Center is located in Room 222A in the library.

Click here for the Writing Center's page.

Reserve a Group Study Room

Guides by Raymond Library Staff