Skip to Main Content

Home

Contact Us

Circulation Phone:
601.857.3255

Reference Phone:
601.857.3378

Email:
LRCRaymondCirculation@hindscc.edu

Find us on Facebook

The McLendon Library, located in the center of the Raymond Campus, is named in honor of a former president of Hinds Junior College, George M. McLendon.  The library is located on the second floor and shares the building with the campus Writing Center, the Proctor Lab, TechNest, the Center for Teaching and Learning and the eLearning department.  In addition to the extensive collection of materials, the library provides 4 group/study rooms and 2 instructional computer classrooms for faculty and student use.

The McLendon Library houses the college's archival collection.  These historical documents include such items as yearbooks, student newspapers, college catalogs, student handbooks and other records and materials deemed to be of continuing value to the school and campuses.

Location

map to Raymond campus

Shipping Address:
McLendon Library
Hinds Community College
101 Central Dr.
Raymond, MS 39154

Mailing Address:
McLendon Library
Hinds Community College
PMB 11258
PO Box 1100
Raymond, MS 39154-1100

Reserve a Group Study Room

Writing Center

The Writing Center is located in Room 222A in the library.

Click here for the Writing Center's page.

Raymond Hours

 

Summer Schedule

May 13 - July 17

Monday - Thursday

7:30am - 8:00pm

 

Staff

Administration

Sybyl Stringer
District Dean of Learning Resources
Sybyl.Stringer@hindscc.edu
601.857.3380


Public Services

Dawn Zimmerer
Administrative Librarian
dawn.zimmerer@hindscc.edu
601.857.3824

 

Naomi Magola

Reference/Archives Librarian
Naomi.Magola@hindscc.edu
601.857.3254

 

Angela McKee

Reference/Archives Librarian
Angela.McKee@hindscc.edu
601.857.3411

 

Melanie John
Technical Assistant
MLJohn@hindscc.edu
601.857.3412

 

Jessica Johnson
Technical Assistant
Jessica.Johnson@hindscc.edu
601.857.3743

 

Kimberly Smith
Technical Assistant
Kimberly.Smith@hindscc.edu
601.857.3410


 

Central Office

Judy Hilkert
Technical Services Coordinator/Acquisition Librarian
JRHilkert@hindscc.edu
601.857.3355

 

Katie Gill
Cataloging Librarian
Katherine.Gill@hindscc.edu
601.857.3379


Shunda Reason
Secretary Office Administrator 
Shunda.Reason@hindscc.edu
601.857.3253


 

Guides by Raymond Library Staff