Home

Areas of Study

• Agribusiness Management Technology

• Automotive Machinist Technology

• Automotive Technology

• Aviation Maintenance Technology

• Aviation Technology

• Beef Production

• Biomedical Equipment Repair Technology

• Carpentry Technology

• Collision Repair Technology

• Commercial Aviation

• Commercial Truck & Bus Driving

• Diesel Equipment Technology

• Electrical Technology

• Electro-Mechanical Technology

• Electronics Technology

• Engineering Drafting and Design Technology

• Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning, & Refrigeration Technology

• Logistics Technology

• Mechatronics Technology

• Plumbing Technology

• Precision Manufacturing & Machining Technology

• Unmanned Aerial Systems Technology

• Veterinary Technology

• Welding and Cutting Technology

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

• AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window 
  • This link opens in a new window

  Agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.

• Films on Demand - Technical & Trade This link opens in a new window

  Streaming videos: Agriculture, Automotive Technology, Building & Technical Trades, Cosmetology, Engineering Technology, Information Technology, Technical Careers, Technical Communication

• PrepSTEP for Community Colleges This link opens in a new window 
  • This link opens in a new window

  Please Note: Before accessing materials, all new users must register a personal account (in addition to logging in with HindsNet) by providing their first name, email address, and a password
  PrepSTEP for Community Colleges is packed with tutorials, practice tests, articles, e-books and high-stakes test preparation for self-guided skill building, career preparation and workforce readiness.

• Salem Science This link opens in a new window

  Science & Math reference works such as the Encyclopedia of Mathematics & Society, Encyclopedia of Energy, Encyclopedia of Global Resources, and Encyclopedia of Global Warming.

• Science & Technology Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window

  More than 30,000 curated ebooks on topics including chemistry, math, computer science, biology, engineering, environmental studies, and medicine.
  Note: To search only in this collection, select "Science & Technology Ebook Subscription" under "Collection" on the bottom right of the search screen.

• Veterinary Science This link opens in a new window

  AVMA (American Veterinary Medical Association) website contains open access archives to AJVR (American Journal of Veterinary Research) & JAVMA (Journal of the American Veterinary Medical Association). Access the journals by clicking the 'Resources and Tools' tab.