Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Meditation and Mindfulness Resources: Home

Need Wifi?

Check out this map of available Wifi places in the state, or click here for an excel sheet listing.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Jennifer Smith
Contact:
Nursing/ Allied Health Library
1750 Chadwick Drive
Jackson, MS 39204
601-376-4816

EVideos

Databases

Find Materials at HCC Libraries

Discover@Hinds Libraries

Search Articles, Books, and More...


Tips: Use this search box to find articles, books, eBooks, eReference, eAudio, and eVideos. Use key terms (not sentences) and join key terms with and (example: cancer and treatment).

For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.

Use this search box to search the physical holdings of the library (books, DVDs, etc).

==========================================================================================
Individual eReference Collections

AtoZ The World
AtoZ The World has country guide information to 175 nations and includes information on societies, cultures, and maps.

AtoZ World Food
Recipes from 174 countries; articles on national and regional cuisine, dining etiquette, special occasion foods; beverages, sauces, food history, and more.

Biography Reference Bank
Full text profiles of notable individuals from biographical reference books.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Collection of authoritative encyclopedia articles covering all areas of information.
Gale Reference
Collection of reference books on a wide variety of subjects such as biographies, education, the environment, history, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, the nation and world, religion, science, and social science.

Salem History
Collection of history reference works including Milestone Documents, The Decades, Lives from History and Great Events from History.

Salem Health
Collection of award-winning health reference works such as Magill’s Medical Guide.

Salem Literature
Collection of literary reference works such as the Critical Insights series, Critical Survey of Long Fiction, Critical Survey of Poetry and Magill's Literary Annual and Masterplots, 4th Edition.
Salem Science
Collection of science reference works such as the Encyclopedia of Mathematics & Society, Encyclopedia of Energy, Encyclopedia of Global Resources, and Encyclopedia of Global Warming. 

Tips: At the moment, this search only includes videos from Films on Demand. Click on the database links below to search more titles.
Off-campus access requires a HindsNet login and password.

Popular Educational Career

SWANK

HOOPLA                     

Tugg

Films on Demand (Academic and Technical)

Kanopy Films (Documentary)

OverDrive (Instructional & Documentary)

Alexander Street Press (Health)

Career & Job Search

Please click here for more information on streaming videos and additional search options.

Off Campus Access & Printing

Hinds CC students, faculty, and staff can access materials on subscribed databases by entering HindsNet usernames and passwords when asked by our proxy server.  If you have forgotten your password, click here to reset it.

If you have questions about printing at Hinds, you can find information about it here.