The Library has a multitude of E-resources to support teaching and learning at Hinds. E-resources are available 24/7 from anywhere. Listed are a few things we thought might interest you. If you don’t see anything you like, contact us and we’ll help you find what you need!
Civil Rights and Social Justice
Containing publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more, this database covers civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans
Streaming videos: African American Studies, Asian American Studies, Introduction to Sociology, Latino Studies, Native American Studies, Social Environments & Change, Social Inequality, Social Institutions, Social Structure, Social Work, Women's and Gender Studies
Citations (limited full text) to articles, websites, and documents pertaining to sexual diversity issues
Humanities International Complete
Full text of hundreds of journals, books, and other published sources on literary, scholarly, and creative thought
Bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline
Reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues
Full text articles and indexing from hundreds of premier social sciences journals
Multidisciplinary books, articles, and reference works covering life, health, physical sciences, social science, and the humanities
