Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Global, regional and local news in a variety of formats from more than 6,900 sources spanning 200+ countries.
New
Ancient and Medieval History provides thorough coverage of world history from prehistory through the mid-1500s, with special Topic Centers on key civilizations and regions, including the ancient Near East, Egypt, Greece, and Rome; ancient and medieval Africa, Asia, and the Americas; and medieval Europe and the Islamic World. Each civilization’s history is brought to life through tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, primary sources, maps and graphs, timelines, suggested readings, and suggested search terms.
New
More than 10,000 curated ebook titles on topics ranging from art, architecture, design, and the performing arts.
Note: To search only in this collection, select "The Arts Ebook Collection" under "Collection" on the bottom right of the search screen.
New
ProQuest's freely available coronavirus database brings together trusted content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses.
New
Scholarly source for information on the world pandemic, maintained by Ebsco.
New
Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
New
Full-text from the acclaimed 9-volume Facts On File Encyclopedia of Art and Artists. Covers the entire history of art, from the Paleolithic era to modern times, from Africa and Asia to Europe & the Americas. Inlcudes all major forms of visual art including architecture, painting, drawing, and sculpture, as well as other art forms such as ceramics and metalwork.
Trial
MentorLearn is a web based Simulator Curricula Management System, which helps manage simulation based training and education needs for the 3D Systems line of simulators.
*Please email bonnie.bennet@hindscc.edu or sybyl.stringer@hindscc.edu for login information*
New
Full text of more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in the literary, language and film fields. Also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus.
New
Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.
New
A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary. Curated and made freely available by the New England Journal of Medicine.
New
Easy-to-use tool for publishing and managing citations, bibliographies, and references.
**Use your Hinds email address to create an account. If you are off campus when creating an account, email bonnie.bennet@hindscc.edu for the access code.**
New
Collection of more that 4,000 ebooks covering subjects such as philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, and various religious texts.
New
More than 30,000 curated ebooks on topics including chemistry, math, computer science, biology, engineering, environmental studies, and medicine.
Note: To search only in this collection, select "Science & Technology Ebook Subscription" under "Collection" on the bottom right of the search screen.
New
Full text articles and indexing from hundreds of premier social sciences journals.
New
Clips & full-length videos on topics in literature, art, and dance from such producers as the BBC, PBS, and more.
New
Current and historical issues of the newspaper, indexed to make searching easy.
New
Full-text of the 8-volume set of World of Dance. Provides technical insight on specific dancers and in-depth historical and cultural context for the development of various dance genres, including forms indigenous to particular regions and cultures as well as more popular, contemporary styles.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...