Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

1 Raymond Page: test

Test

undefined

Available Services Now

Access to eBooks, eAudiobooks, eJournals, streaming music, movies, TV shows, and more through our databases!

Faculty Clearance Forms - Email Us!

Email us for assistance or any questions: LRCRaymondCirculation@hindsscc.edu

Available Services Beginning June 1st

Chat / Texting Service

 “Curbside” pickup / Returns

Virtual Reference Appointment with a Librarian

Live Video Library Instruction

For more information or assistance, click here for FAQs and Contacts

You can contact the Counseling office by phone 601-857-3372 or email Radvising@hindscc.edu

 


 
"**ACADEMIC DEAN " 601.857.3237 "bgcloyd@hindscc.edu lillie.pollard@hindscc.edu staci.evans@hindscc.edu"
ADMISSION OFFICE 601.857.3212 Records@hindscc.edu
BUSINESS OFFICE 601.857.3205 Accountsrecievables@hindscc.edu
CANVAS SUPPORT    
CAREER TECH DEAN 601.857.3311 CISwest@hindscc.edu
COUSELING OFFICE 601.857.3372 Radvising@hindscc.edu
DEAN OF STUDENTS OFFICE 601.857.3232 Deandre.house@hindscc.edu
FINANCIAL AID OFFICE 601.857.3223 Finaid@hindscc.edu
GENERAL INFORMATION 1.800.HINDSCC  
HOUSING & RES. LIFE 601.857.3222 Reslife@hindscc.edu
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY   Support@hindscc.edu
PLACEMENT TEST 601.526.1415 Rebecca.mccalpin@hindscc.edu
SINGLE STOP 601.573.4225 Singlestop@hindscc.edu
VETERAN SERVICES 601.857.3226 Veteranservices@hindscc.edu

MELO

Policy Page Email Contact: jacqueline.quinn@colin.edu

Special Note: There are two places where MS Community College students might get library resources.  If students are taking an on-campus or on-line class from a specific community college, they should go to and use library resources from their community college library website.  If, though, the student is taking an on-line class thru the MS. Virtual Community College (MSVCC), they should always use library resources found on the MS Electronic Library Online (MELO), a website dedicated to those students.  Ask the student before getting started.  Links to both MELO and the individual institutions are below.  Instructions for logins to both is found further down this page.

MELO Library Home Page URL: https://msmelo2.squarespace.com/

Links to MS. CC Library Home Pages, Catalogs and Contact Info: 

MELO Databases A-Z: 
https://msmelo2.squarespace.com/databases-az

This link will take you to a list of MELO databases (article, evideo and ebook).  A link to this list can be found on the MELO homepage. Though MELO provides quite a few databases, individual Mississippi community colleges libraries will have a few more. Students taking MSVCC courses should use MELO.  Students in courses offered by the individual institution should use their library's resources (see note at top of page).
Login Information for MELO databases: When using MELO Databases, a login and password is always required. Both the login and password for every database is 'melolib.'
 

MELO Discovery (a search of all MELO databases): 
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx

MELO Discovery is a search of all databases (article, evideo and ebook) available to MSVCC students.
Login Information for MELO Discovery: When using MELO Discovery, a login and password is always required. Both the login and password for Discovery is 'melolib.'

 

Logins for Ebsco Databases found on individual CC Library Websites: 
Please Note: The login/password 'melolib' is for MELO databases and Discovery ONLY.   If a student says that this login/password is not working, check to see whether they are on the MELO library page or their school library page.  A school library page may require a different login and password (i.e.it may require the same login as their Canvas page).  If the MELO login is not working, here are some additional logins.  These logins are Ebsco specific and will not work with non-Ebsco databases such as Issues and Controversies:

Institution Ebsco ID Issues & Controversies Opposing Viewpoints   SIRS
Coahoma magn0100 melo melolib  
Co-Lin proxy (Student ID and 6 digit pin)
East Central magn0103   magn0103  
East MS proxy (EMCC username and password)
Hinds proxy (HindsNet login and password)
Holmes proxy (Holmes username and password)
Itawamba proxy (Itawamba login and password)
Jones magn9901 or magn0117      
MS Delta magn0119 mdcc    
MS Gulf Coast magn0121 gulfstate75    
Northeast s8996864main main    
Northwest magn0126 password    
Pearl River magn0127 magn0127    
Southwest magn0128 password    

Logins for Gale Opposing Viewpoints found on individual CC Library Websites:



Copiah-Lincoln Community College   

wess_log
East Central Community College   magn0103
East Mississippi Community College     magn0104
Hinds Community College     magn0108
Holmes Community College     magn0112
Itawamba Community College     magn0116
Jones County Community College     magn0117
Meridian Community College     magn0118
Mississippi Delta Community College     magn0119
Mississippi Gulf Coast College   gulfstate75
Northeast Mississippi Community College     magn0124
Northwest Mississippi Community College    magn0126
Pearl River Community College     facts
Southwest Mississippi Community College    bear
   

e-Books and e-Videos: 
Each community college library may have different e-books and e-videos available. But through MELO, Mississippi students have access to a shared database of e-books and e-videos which can be found by searching the "MELO Discovery Search" and limiting the results (using the filter) for e-books or e-videos.

Library Policies and Hours: 
For physical access to an institution's resources, it's important to note that each library has its own hours and its own rules and regulations about library cards, fees, loan periods, renewals, interlibrary loan, and other policies. To find this information, please visit the individual library's website.

Our library buildings are currently CLOSED.

Limited Services Available starting June 1st

  • Access eBooks, eAudiobooks, eJournals, streaming music, movies, TV shows, and more through our databases!
  • Faculty Clearance Forms - Email Us!
  • Chat / Texting Service
  • “Curbside” pickup / Returns - Make an appointment today!
  • Virtual Reference Appointment with a Librarian
  • Live Video Library Instruction
  • For more information or assistance, click here for Contacts or checkout out our FAQs.

podcast?

Loading ...
Search Library Holdings

          Advanced Search
Search Library Holdings

          Advanced Search