The following titles are available for 8-hour checkout.
Bontrager's Handbook of Radiographic Positioning and Techniques by 
Digital Radiography and PACS by
Gain a full understanding of the basic principles and techniques of digital imaging! Using an easy-to-understand format and style, Digital Radiography and PACS, 4th Edition provides the latest information on digital imaging systems. It offers tips on producing clear radiographic images, and helps you build skills in computed radiography (CR) and digital radiography (DR), as well as picture archiving and communications systems (PACS). Coverage also includes quality control and management guidelines for PACS, CR, and DR. Written by noted educators Christi Carter and Beth Veale, this book provides excellent preparation for the ARRT credentialing exam and for success as a practicing radiographer or technologist. Coverage of digital imaging and PACS is provided at the right level for student radiographers and for practicing technologists transitioning to digital imaging. Chapter outlines, learning objectives, and key terms at the beginning of each chapter introduce the chapter content, and help students organize study and boost their comprehension. More than 200 photographs and illustrations help to illuminate digital imaging concepts. Practical information addresses topics such as working with CR/DR workstations, including advanced image processing and manipulation functions; PACS workstations, archiving solutions, and system architectures; and effective techniques for digitizing film, printing images, and preparing image files. Bulleted summaries recap the main points of each chapter, ensuring that students focus on the most important concepts. Review questions at the end of chapters are linked to the chapter objectives and help students assess their understanding of the material, with answers provided to instructors on the Evolve website. NEW! Latest information on digital imaging systems includes computed radiography (CR), digital radiography (DR), and picture archiving and communications systems (PACS), as well as the data required by practicing technologists who are transitioning to digital imaging. NEW! Updates reflect the latest ARRT and ASRT content specifications. NEW! Full-color design is added to this edition.
Introduction to Radiologic Technology by 
Lange Q & a Radiography Examination 12e by 
Principles of Radiographic Imaging by 
Radiographic Positioning and Procedures by 
Introduction to Radiologic and Imaging Sciences and Patient Care by
Using a clear and concise format, Introduction to Radiologic and Imaging Sciences and Patient Care, 8th Edition familiarizes you with the imaging sciences and covers the patient care skills necessary for clinical practice. It offers current, comprehensive content that meets the relevant standards set by the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) Curriculum Guide and the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Task List for certification examinations. This edition includes updates on current digital imaging and instrumentation, providing the essential information and tools you need to master any introduction to radiologic sciences or patient care class. Chapter review questions and lab activities, available online and on tear sheets in the text, give you easy access to study materials for on-the-go learning. In addition to helping you prepare for certification, the content provides useful and practical information that is essential for professional practice and clinical competency. Expanded and updated career content addresses professional development and advancement. Patient care content includes information on biomechanics and ergonomics of the radiologic and imaging sciences professional. Information management coverage provides an overview of health informatics for the radiologic and imaging sciences professional. Step-by-step procedures presented in boxed lists throughout the text supply you with easy-to-follow steps for clinical success. Back-of-book review questions and questions to ponder provide opportunities for further review and greater challenge. More than 300 photos and line drawings help you understand and visualize patient-care procedures. Strong pedagogy, including chapter objectives, key terms, outlines, and summaries organize information and ensure you understand what is most important in every chapter. NEW! Comprehensive coverage encompasses the greater breadth and depth of all primary modalities of the radiologic and imaging sciences as they relate to patient care.
Radiation Protection in Medical Radiography by
Master the basic principles and techniques of radiation safety! Radiation Protection in Medical Radiography, 9th Edition makes it easy to understand both basic and complex concepts in radiation protection, radiobiology, and radiation physics. Concise, full-color coverage discusses the safe use of ionizing radiation in all imaging modalities, including the effects of radiation on humans at the cellular and systemic levels, regulatory and advisory limits for exposure to radiation, and the implementation of radiation safety practices for patients and personnel. From a team of authors led by radiologic technology educator Mary Alice Statkiewicz Sherer, this text also prepares you for success on the ARRT certification exam and state licensing exams. Clear and concise writing style covers key concepts in radiation protection, biology, and physics in a building-block approach progressing from basic to more complex. Convenient, easy-to-use features make learning easier with chapter outlines and objectives, listing and highlighting of key terms, and bulleted summaries. Full-color illustrations and photos depict important concepts, and tables make information easy to reference. Timely coverage of radiation protection regulations addresses radiation awareness and education efforts across the globe. Chapter summaries and review questions allow you to assess your comprehension and retention of the most important information, with answers on the Evolve companion website. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest ARRT and ASRT curriculum guidelines. NEW! Updated NCRP and ICRP content includes guidelines, regulations, and radiation quantities and units, explaining the effects of low-level ionizing radiation, demonstrating the link between radiation and cancer and other diseases, and providing the regulatory perspective needed for practice.