Zentralblatt MATH is an extensive database containing abstracts of reviewed articles in pure and applied mathematics. The database contains over two million entries drawn from more than 2,300 serials and journals. The publication dates for the articles begin in 1868 and continue into the present. The search function is flexible, allowing visitors to search the database by numerous criteria such as author, title, keyword, source, or classification code. The abstract entry includes links to abstracts of articles on related topics. Only abstracts and issue table of contents are available free of charge, and access to the full articles is only available by paid subscription.
The Global Math Department is an informal network of mathematics instructors who met online (many blog about their instructional techniques and are active on Twitter) and decided to create a series of free, open webinars designed for use by other instructors. These webinars cover topics such as coding in math class and teaching students to make mathematical connects. Instructors can participate in live webinars each Tuesday evening at 9:00 PM EST; alternatively, anyone may view recordings of all past webinars on this website. To learn about upcoming webinars, one can check out the website's calendar. The Global Math Department also publishes a weekly online newsletter that highlights articles related to math instruction and features digital tools that can be used in the classroom. In addition to curriculum and instruction ideas, there are also many tips about blogging and using Twitter on this website.
Math drills are often used in classrooms to test for speed and accuracy in addition, subtraction, and multiplication. For educators and parents looking for a seemingly unlimited store of math drills, this website houses over 50,000 free math worksheets on a variety of topics. Users will find Algebra Worksheets, Patterning Worksheets, Powers of Ten Worksheets, and everything in between. Each topic features numerous subtopics and related sections to use once students advance to the next step. The Money Worksheets may be of special interest for international readers, as drills use American, Canadian, Australian, and other forms of currency. Worksheets may be printed, downloaded, or saved for future use, and many come with large-print options. The Most Popular Math Worksheets this Week are featured on the site's homepage. A Math-Drills.com Newsletter is also available and offers a great way for instructors to stay up-to-date on new worksheets and other math-related news.