Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources: Home

Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Search Box

Welcome

double test

Search Library Holdings

Periodicals A-Z

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to listed alphabetically and by subject.

Slide Show

article
film
ambrose

District Library Calendar

Library off-campus access & printing info

Hinds CC students, faculty, and staff can access materials on subscribed databases by entering HindsNet usernames and passwords when asked by our proxy server.  If you have forgotten your password, click here to reset it.

If you have questions about printing at Hinds, you can find information about it here.

Ask a Librarian

ask for help

Need Help? 
Chat with a Librarian

  or  

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Credo Reference Library

Credo Logo

HCC Libraries with Logo

Start here to find helpful books, journal articles, and research guides.

Go here for information on all of the libraries in the HCC system.

Films on Demand

Issues and Controversies

We're Open

undefined

Services Available Now

Access to eBooks, eAudiobooks, eJournals, streaming music, movies, TV shows, and more through our databases!

Faculty Clearance Forms - Email Us!

Email us for assistance or any questions: LRCRaymondCirculation@hindsscc.edu

Services Beginning June 1st

Chat / Texting Service

 “Curbside” pickup / Returns

Virtual Reference Appointment with a Librarian

Live Video Library Instruction

For more information or assistance, click here for Contacts or checkout out our FAQs.

New Look for Catalog

NEW

Try our NEW Online Card Catalog Today!

Advanced Searching Features, Access to Materials from 57 Libraries Across Mississippi,
Ability to Place Holds on Items (Begins April 1st)

Discover@Hinds Libraries

Search Articles, Books, and More...


Questions? Contact a Librarian
 

Additional Resources:
Streaming Videos - Academic
Streaming Videos - Popular
Maps
Citing (MLA)
Citing (APA)
Citing (Turabian)

Library Search Box - Magazine Search

Discover@Hinds Libraries

Enter Keywords (example: cancer and treatment)

Use this search box to find magazine articles.

Library Search Box - Catalog Search

Use this search box to search the physical holdings of the library (books, DVDs, etc).

Library Search Box - Discovery (All)

Discover@Hinds Libraries

Search Articles, Books, and More...


Tips: Use this search box to find articles, books, eBooks, eReference, eAudio, and eVideos. Use key terms (not sentences) and join key terms with and (example: cancer and treatment).

For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.

Library Search Box - Ebook Search

Library Search Box - Ereference Search

==========================================================================================
Individual eReference Collections

AtoZ The World
AtoZ The World has country guide information to 175 nations and includes information on societies, cultures, and maps.

AtoZ World Food
Recipes from 174 countries; articles on national and regional cuisine, dining etiquette, special occasion foods; beverages, sauces, food history, and more.

Biography Reference Bank
Full text profiles of notable individuals from biographical reference books.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Collection of authoritative encyclopedia articles covering all areas of information.
Gale Reference
Collection of reference books on a wide variety of subjects such as biographies, education, the environment, history, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, the nation and world, religion, science, and social science.

Salem History
Collection of history reference works including Milestone Documents, The Decades, Lives from History and Great Events from History.

Salem Health
Collection of award-winning health reference works such as Magill’s Medical Guide.

Salem Literature
Collection of literary reference works such as the Critical Insights series, Critical Survey of Long Fiction, Critical Survey of Poetry and Magill's Literary Annual and Masterplots, 4th Edition.
Salem Science
Collection of science reference works such as the Encyclopedia of Mathematics & Society, Encyclopedia of Energy, Encyclopedia of Global Resources, and Encyclopedia of Global Warming. 

Library Search Box - Streaming Videos

Tips: For a list of all streaming videos subscribed to by Hinds Libraries, click "Search" without entering any terms. Otherwise, add key terms or a title.
Off-campus access requires a HindsNet login and password.

Just searching eds

Discover@Hinds Libraries

Just searching opac

Search Library Holdings

Proquest - WSJ Search Box test

Library Help

Researching and Citing

Printing
How to use WEPA cloud printing to print from anywhere and pick up at any Hinds campus library (pdf).

Off Campus Access and Printing Help

Off Campus Access

Hinds CC students, faculty, and staff can access materials on subscribed databases by entering HindsNet usernames and passwords when asked by our proxy server.  If you have forgotten your password, click here to reset it or call the Support Center at 601.857.3344 (you will need to send them a photo of your ID).

Printing

If you have questions about printing at Hinds, you can find information about it here.