Library Home Page: Home: Research by Subject

LibGuides

Guides

Art
by Angela McKee Last Updated Mar 19, 2024 105 views this year
Digitized Art Guide
by Katie Gill Last Updated Dec 15, 2023 10 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Arts Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 10,000 curated ebook titles on topics ranging from art, architecture, design, and the performing arts.
Note: To search only in this collection, select "The Arts Ebook Collection" under "Collection" on the bottom right of the search screen.
Films on Demand - Art & Architecture This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: Applied art, architecture, art appreciation, art history and photography
Fine & Performing Arts from Bloom's This link opens in a new window
Full-text from the acclaimed 9-volume Facts On File Encyclopedia of Art and Artists. Covers the entire history of art, from the Paleolithic era to modern times, from Africa and Asia to Europe & the Americas. Inlcudes all major forms of visual art including architecture, painting, drawing, and sculpture, as well as other art forms such as ceramics and metalwork.
Kanopy Films (featuring The Great Courses) This link opens in a new window
Kanopy films range from documentaries, indie and foreign films, must-see classics and blockbuster movies. Hinds has access to The Great Courses collection through Kanopy.
Videos from Bloom's This link opens in a new window
Clips & full-length videos on topics in literature, art, and dance from such producers as the BBC, PBS, and more.

Guides

Business Administration
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 38 views this year
Business and Office Technology
by John Sanders Last Updated Jul 23, 2021 16 views this year
Culinary Arts Resources
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Sep 27, 2023 55 views this year
Resumes, Cover Letters & Interviews
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 30 views this year
Streaming Videos
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 18 views this year
Travel & Tourism Management Resources
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Jun 13, 2023 13 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, author profiles, financial data, books, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and faculty seminars (videos).
Films on Demand - Business This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: Business Education (771), Business Technology (167), Economics (657), Ethics & Business Law (250), Finance, Accounting & Taxation (135), Management (979), Marketing (405)
Films on Demand - Culinary Science This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: Food Prep, Food Science, Food Service, Kitchen and Food Safety, and Diet and Nutrition
Hospitality and Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, research and industry news relating to all areas of domestic and international hospitality and tourism.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Guides

Journals

Art, Science and Engineering of Programming

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Computer Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles on computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Films on Demand - Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: Artificial Intelligence, Database Management Systems & IT Graphics, Games & Human Computer Interaction, Hardware & Architecture, Programming and Software, Survey: Computer Science, Telecom, Networking & the Internet
Information Science and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, research reports, and conference proceedings.

Guides

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
E-Books (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online collection of electronic books, representing a wide range of research, reference, and reading materials.
Films on Demand - Media Studies This link opens in a new window
Videos and clips covering topics in: Advertising & Public Relations, Broadcasting, Digital Media, Film Studies, Film, Video & Audio Production, Journalism & Publishing, Media & Society, Survey: Media Studies
Swank This link opens in a new window
Selected box-office hits, independent features, documentaries, international movies and classics

Guides

Big Books for Read Aloud Sessions
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 20 views this year
Development Ed/Essential College Skills
by John Sanders Last Updated Mar 21, 2022 3 views this year
Early Childhood Development Technology
by Lakesha Smith Last Updated Apr 24, 2023 12 views this year
EDU 1613
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Oct 6, 2023 4 views this year
Criminal Justice
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Feb 29, 2024 12 views this year
Finding Books at HCC Libraries
by John Sanders Last Updated May 1, 2023 38 views this year
Let's Explore Graphic Novels
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 26 views this year
Researching and Citing
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Jan 12, 2023 748 views this year
Streaming Videos
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 18 views this year
Teacher Education
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 13 views this year
Well-Versed: A LibGuide to Poetry Writing
by Greg Sellers Last Updated Jan 11, 2024 43 views this year
William H. Holtzclaw Library
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 5 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records (limited full text) covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
International articles and books on all aspects of education.
Films on Demand - Early Childhood Education This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos on various aspects of Early Childhood Education.
Films on Demand - Education This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: Curriculum and Instruction, Foundations, Psychology & Education, Special Education
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, conference proceedings, curriculum guides, bibliographies, and literature reviews, U.S. Dept. of Education reports, Congressional hearings and reports as well as Educational Journals.
Kanopy Films (featuring The Great Courses) This link opens in a new window
Kanopy films range from documentaries, indie and foreign films, must-see classics and blockbuster movies. Hinds has access to The Great Courses collection through Kanopy.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary article and general reference publications as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
MAS Ultra This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, reports, and special issues from 300 K-12 magazines as well historical documents, pamphlets, nearly 5,000 Magill Book Reviews.
Middle and Junior High Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Middle and Junior High Core Collection - collection development tool containing over 19,000 nonfiction works, fiction, and short story collections for children and adolescents
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Middle school magazine (with Lexiles); includes biographies, historical essays, primary source documents, reference books, photos, maps, and flags.
PrepSTEP for Community Colleges This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Please Note: Before accessing materials, all new users must register a personal account (in addition to logging in with HindsNet) by providing their first name, email address, and a password
PrepSTEP for Community Colleges is packed with tutorials, practice tests, articles, e-books and high-stakes test preparation for self-guided skill building, career preparation and workforce readiness.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from popular elementary school magazines (includes Lexiles). Easy-to-read encyclopedic & dictionary entries written specifically for kids as well as thousands of relevant photos, maps, and flags.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and educational reports.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts (limited full text) of articles on educational issues.

Guides

Adventures in Storytelling
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Mar 28, 2024 11 views this year
Anti-Racism Reading List
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Oct 22, 2021 57 views this year
Big Books for Read Aloud Sessions
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 20 views this year
English and Literature
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 33 views this year
Finding Books at HCC Libraries
by John Sanders Last Updated May 1, 2023 38 views this year
Let's Explore Graphic Novels
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 26 views this year
Researching and Citing
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Jan 12, 2023 748 views this year
Shakespeare
by John Sanders Last Updated Jan 11, 2024 11 views this year
Streaming Videos
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 18 views this year
Well-Versed: A LibGuide to Poetry Writing
by Greg Sellers Last Updated Jan 11, 2024 43 views this year
Writing Center
by Cynthia Whittington Last Updated Apr 18, 2024 1567 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
Films on Demand - English and Literature This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: American Literature, British & Irish Literature, Drama and the Theater, Elements of Language, Introduction To Literature, Speech & Communication, World Literature
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources on literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Plot summaries, synopses, work overviews, articles of literary criticism, book reviews, poems, short stories, novels, interviews, and images concerning thousands of authors and their works.
Novelist This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Readers advisory for fiction includes synopses, reviews and book suggestions.
Salem Literature This link opens in a new window
Reference books such as the Critical Insights series as well as the recently revised Critical Survey of Long Fiction and Critical Survey of Poetry and Magill's Literary Annual and Masterplots, 4th Edition.

E-books and Audiobooks
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated May 1, 2023 33 views this year
Finding Books at HCC Libraries
by John Sanders Last Updated May 1, 2023 38 views this year
Streaming Videos
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 18 views this year
Managing Your Digital Footprint
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 12 views this year

Guides

A LibGuide to Baseball Literature and Resources
by Greg Sellers Last Updated Feb 15, 2023 1 views this year
Adventures in Storytelling
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Mar 28, 2024 11 views this year
Career Exploration
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Mar 22, 2024 5 views this year
Financial Literacy
by Lakesha Smith Last Updated Apr 24, 2023 12 views this year
Finding a Topic to Write About
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Sep 15, 2021 22 views this year
Meditation and Mindfulness Resources
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Mar 21, 2023 130 views this year
Paranormal Mississippi Case Files: A Halloween LibGuide
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Sep 7, 2023 5233 views this year
Researching and Citing
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Jan 12, 2023 748 views this year
Service Animal Resources
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Jun 13, 2023 52 views this year
Stephen King Easter Egg Hunt
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Mar 6, 2024 315 views this year
Streaming Videos
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 18 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
E-Books (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online collection of electronic books, representing a wide range of research, reference, and reading materials.

Guides

Geography
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Oct 11, 2023 2 views this year
History
by Angela McKee Last Updated Mar 19, 2024 73 views this year
William H. Holtzclaw Jr. Black Heritage Collection
by Diana Brown Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 17 views this year
Researching and Citing
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Jan 12, 2023 748 views this year
Streaming Videos
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 18 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
Bibliography of Native North Americans This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles on native North American culture, history, and life covering archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.
Congressional Record This link opens in a new window
After each day that Congress is in session, the proceedings are printed in the Congressional Record (CR) and available the following morning.
European Views of the Americas, 1493 to 1750 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Guide to printed records from European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750.
Films on Demand - Area Studies This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: African Studies, Asia & The Pacific, Latin American Studies
Films on Demand - Geography This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: Human Geography, Physical Geography, World Regional Geography
Films on Demand - History This link opens in a new window
Streaming video: American History, Biography, European History, Military History, World History
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, and journals; includes biographies of historical figures, photos, and maps.
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Reference books including Milestone Documents, The Decades, Lives from History and Great Events from History.
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Reference books including Milestone Documents, The Decades, Lives from History and Great Events from History.
A to Z the World This link opens in a new window
Country guides to 175 nations; includes information on societies, cultures, and maps.

Guides

Paralegal Technology
by Lakesha Smith Last Updated Apr 4, 2024 25 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
Congressional Record This link opens in a new window
After each day that Congress is in session, the proceedings are printed in the Congressional Record (CR) and available the following morning.
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, videos and debate essays on hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles on criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues.

Library Resources
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Jan 11, 2024 7 views this year
Streaming Videos
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 18 views this year
Big Books for Read Aloud Sessions
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 20 views this year
E-books and Audiobooks
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated May 1, 2023 33 views this year
Finding Books at HCC Libraries
by John Sanders Last Updated May 1, 2023 38 views this year
Managing Your Digital Footprint
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 12 views this year
Open Educational Resources
by Judy Hilkert Last Updated Jan 24, 2023 4 views this year
Researching and Citing
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Jan 12, 2023 748 views this year
Resumes, Cover Letters & Interviews
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 30 views this year
Tutorials for Library Staff
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Jan 9, 2024 13 views this year
William H. Holtzclaw Jr. Black Heritage Collection
by Diana Brown Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 17 views this year
William H. Holtzclaw Library
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 5 views this year
Writing Center
by Cynthia Whittington Last Updated Apr 18, 2024 1567 views this year

Guides

Biological Sciences
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 9 views this year
Five Inventors
by John Sanders Last Updated Jan 31, 2024 150 views this year
Mathematics Research Guide
by Angela McKee Last Updated Aug 22, 2022 11 views this year
STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math)
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 7 views this year
Streaming Videos
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 18 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles dating back to 1888.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos on topics in Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Careers & Job Search, Communication, Criminal Justice & Law, Earth and Environmental Science, Education, Technology and Engineering, English, Family & Consumer Sciences, Geography, Health & Nursing & Medicine, History, Mathematics, Music & Dance, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Psychology & Sociology, Technical & Trade Education, and World Languages.
Salem Science This link opens in a new window
Science & Math reference works such as the Encyclopedia of Mathematics & Society, Encyclopedia of Energy, Encyclopedia of Global Resources, and Encyclopedia of Global Warming.
Science & Technology Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 30,000 curated ebooks on topics including chemistry, math, computer science, biology, engineering, environmental studies, and medicine.
Note: To search only in this collection, select "Science & Technology Ebook Subscription" under "Collection" on the bottom right of the search screen.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary books, articles and reference works covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Guides

Music and Dance Research Guide
by Angela McKee Last Updated Nov 15, 2023 10 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
Films on Demand - Music and Dance This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: Dance, Music Appreciation, Music History, World Music
Hoopla Digital This link opens in a new window
Access to movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, phone or TV. Checkouts are currently limited to 7 per month.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
Music Index This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry as well as book reviews, obituaries, news. Classical and popular.

Guides

Associate Degree Nursing Professional Paper
by Helen Gao Last Updated Apr 16, 2024 359 views this year
Dental Assisting Technology
by Helen Gao Last Updated Feb 19, 2024 71 views this year
EMS-Paramedic
by Helen Gao Last Updated Feb 19, 2024 38 views this year
Health Information Technology
by Helen Gao Last Updated Feb 19, 2024 89 views this year
Medical Laboratory Technology
by Helen Gao Last Updated Oct 5, 2023 39 views this year
NAH Student Resources
by Helen Gao Last Updated Oct 20, 2023 165 views this year
Physical Therapist Assistant
by Helen Gao Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 19 views this year
Practical Nursing
by Helen Gao Last Updated Feb 20, 2024 60 views this year
Radiologic Technology
by Helen Gao Last Updated Feb 1, 2024 105 views this year
RCT Case Research Project
by Helen Gao Last Updated Oct 5, 2023 81 views this year
Respiratory Care
by Helen Gao Last Updated Feb 6, 2024 62 views this year
Surgical Technology
by Helen Gao Last Updated Oct 18, 2023 46 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Alexander Street This link opens in a new window
Selected Allied Health videos
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, reports, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts on holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Health and wellness articles from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest's freely available coronavirus database brings together trusted content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses.
Films on Demand - Health Care & Treatment This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: Diseases, Disorders & Disabilities, Health Care & Treatment, Health Careers, Human Anatomy and Physiology, Nutrition, Personal Health & Wellness, Public Health
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles of nursing and allied health
Natural and Alternative Treatments This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Alternative medicine; 700 evidence-based articles covering medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.
NEJM Coronavirus Resources This link opens in a new window
A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary. Curated and made freely available by the New England Journal of Medicine.
Nursing and Allied Health Source (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Articles and videos on allied health.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
1,300 continuing education modules created by CINAHL Information Systems, an accredited continuing education provider by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) and the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET). Nurses who successfully complete NRCs continuing educational modules can obtain contact hours and earn CEUs.
Ovid Journals This link opens in a new window
Complete articles and content going back to 2015 from eight top nursing journals (American Journal of Nursing, Critical Care Quarterly, Home Healthcare Now, Journal of Nursing Administration, Nursing Education Perspectives, Nurse Educator, Nursing, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy)
PubMed (MedLine) This link opens in a new window
PubMed (MedLine) is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 19 million citations from MEDLINE database as well as references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics. This site is publicly accessible.
Salem Health This link opens in a new window
Reference works such as Magill’s Medical Guide.

Nutrition
by Dawn Zimmerer Last Updated Jan 10, 2024 303 views this year

Guides

In addition to library resources, the guides provide an OER (Open Educational Resources) tab for you to use within your course content.

Automotive Technology
by John Sanders Last Updated Jan 31, 2024 32 views this year
Art
by Angela McKee Last Updated Mar 19, 2024 105 views this year
Business and Office Technology
by John Sanders Last Updated Jul 23, 2021 16 views this year
Development Ed/Essential College Skills
by John Sanders Last Updated Mar 21, 2022 3 views this year
English and Literature
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 33 views this year
Sociology
by John Sanders Last Updated Jan 11, 2024 6 views this year
Veterinary Technology Resources
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Jun 13, 2023 25 views this year

OER Article and Ebook Databases

Guides

Philosophy Resources
by John Sanders Last Updated Apr 24, 2023 2 views this year
Religion Resources
by John Sanders Last Updated Apr 24, 2023 3 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
Films on Demand - Philosophy & Religion This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: Philosophy, Religion and Spirituality, World Religions
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles on topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Religion Collection (Ebsco ebooks) This link opens in a new window
Collection of more that 4,000 ebooks covering subjects such as philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, and various religious texts.

Guides

Anti-Racism Reading List
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Oct 22, 2021 57 views this year
Criminal Justice
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Feb 29, 2024 12 views this year
Psychology
by Angela McKee Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 23 views this year
Sociology
by John Sanders Last Updated Jan 11, 2024 6 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
Films on Demand - Psychology This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: Abnormal Psychology, Applied Psychology, Biological Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Gender & Sexuality, Introduction to Psychology, Social Psychology
Films on Demand - Sociology This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: African American Studies, Asian American Studies, Introduction to Sociology, Latino Studies, Native American Studies, Social Environments & Change, Social Inequality, Social Institutions, Social Structure, Social Work, Women's and Gender Studies
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, andobservational & experimental methods.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and indexing from hundreds of premier social sciences journals.

Guides

Finding a Topic to Write About
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Sep 15, 2021 22 views this year
Speech, Theatre, & Dance
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 85 views this year
Streaming Videos
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 18 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries with insight into all sides of the issues.
Congressional Record This link opens in a new window
After each day that Congress is in session, the proceedings are printed in the Congressional Record (CR) and available the following morning.
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, videos and debate essays on hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

Guides

Finding a Topic to Write About
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Sep 15, 2021 22 views this year
Pro/Con Issues
by Naomi Magola Last Updated Mar 21, 2023 59 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Congressional Record This link opens in a new window
After each day that Congress is in session, the proceedings are printed in the Congressional Record (CR) and available the following morning.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries with insight into all sides of the issues.
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, videos and debate essays on hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles and essays on controversial issues that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the worlds top political and societal publications.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

Guides

Animal Science Technology: Beef Production
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Feb 14, 2024 56 views this year
Automotive Technology Resources
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Jun 20, 2023 216 views this year
Aviation Maintenance & Technology/UAVs
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Jun 13, 2023 17 views this year
Barber-Stylist Resources
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Jun 20, 2023 27 views this year
Business and Office Technology
by John Sanders Last Updated Jul 23, 2021 16 views this year
Dental Assisting Technology
by Helen Gao Last Updated Feb 19, 2024 71 views this year
Electrical Technology Resources
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Jun 20, 2023 90 views this year
Plumbing Technology
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Jun 13, 2023 102 views this year
Precision Agriculture & Agribusiness Management Resources
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Aug 14, 2023 21 views this year
Resumes, Cover Letters & Interviews
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jan 25, 2023 30 views this year
Streaming Videos
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Feb 13, 2023 18 views this year
Veterinary Technology Resources
by Kimberly Smith Last Updated Jun 13, 2023 25 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of articles, book chapters and newspapers.
For better viewing on mobile phones, download the EBSCO app for IOS or Google Play.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.
Book Collection -Non-Fiction (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic books on career, health, sports, adventure, technology, and life skills topics.
Ebook Central (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering academic and technical subjects
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos on topics in Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Careers & Job Search, Communication, Criminal Justice & Law, Earth and Environmental Science, Education, Technology and Engineering, English, Family & Consumer Sciences, Geography, Health & Nursing & Medicine, History, Mathematics, Music & Dance, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Psychology & Sociology, Technical & Trade Education, and World Languages.
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Collection of reference books such as biographies, education, the environment, history, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, the nation and world, religion, science, and social science.
PrepSTEP for Community Colleges This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Please Note: Before accessing materials, all new users must register a personal account (in addition to logging in with HindsNet) by providing their first name, email address, and a password
PrepSTEP for Community Colleges is packed with tutorials, practice tests, articles, e-books and high-stakes test preparation for self-guided skill building, career preparation and workforce readiness.
Salem Science This link opens in a new window
Science & Math reference works such as the Encyclopedia of Mathematics & Society, Encyclopedia of Energy, Encyclopedia of Global Resources, and Encyclopedia of Global Warming.
Science & Technology Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 30,000 curated ebooks on topics including chemistry, math, computer science, biology, engineering, environmental studies, and medicine.
Note: To search only in this collection, select "Science & Technology Ebook Subscription" under "Collection" on the bottom right of the search screen.
Veterinary Science This link opens in a new window
AVMA (American Veterinary Medical Association) website contains open access archives to AJVR (American Journal of Veterinary Research) & JAVMA (Journal of the American Veterinary Medical Association).
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from trade and industry-related periodicals.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary books, articles and reference works covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.