Library Home Page: Subject Guides: Education

Education

Big Books for Read Aloud Sessions
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jun 11, 2024 27 views this year
Early Childhood Development Technology
by Lakesha Smith Last Updated Nov 12, 2024 56 views this year
EDU 1613
by Sybyl Stringer Last Updated Nov 12, 2024 99 views this year
Managing Your Digital Footprint
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jun 11, 2024 18 views this year
Teacher Education
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jun 11, 2024 30 views this year
William H. Holtzclaw Jr. Black Heritage Collection
by Diana Brown Last Updated Jun 11, 2024 55 views this year

Article, Ebook and Evideo Databases

Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records (limited full text) covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
International articles and books on all aspects of education.
Films on Demand - Early Childhood Education This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos on various aspects of Early Childhood Education.
Films on Demand - Education This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos: Curriculum and Instruction, Foundations, Psychology & Education, Special Education
Middle and Junior High Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Middle and Junior High Core Collection - collection development tool containing over 19,000 nonfiction works, fiction, and short story collections for children and adolescents
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Middle school magazine (with Lexiles); includes biographies, historical essays, primary source documents, reference books, photos, maps, and flags.
PrepSTEP for Community Colleges This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Please Note: Before accessing materials, all new users must register a personal account (in addition to logging in with HindsNet) by providing their first name, email address, and a password
PrepSTEP for Community Colleges is packed with tutorials, practice tests, articles, e-books and high-stakes test preparation for self-guided skill building, career preparation and workforce readiness.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from popular elementary school magazines (includes Lexiles). Easy-to-read encyclopedic & dictionary entries written specifically for kids as well as thousands of relevant photos, maps, and flags.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and educational reports.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts (limited full text) of articles on educational issues.